Still Learning...Life's Lessons

General SC Fan Discussions and Questions concerning the Southern Charms website.

Still Learning...Life's Lessons

Postby wendymeadowssc2 » Thu May 09, 2019 7:13 pm

I realize today that I am still learning as I go. I am almost 40 and still learn new things.

Tonight's lesson - Do NOT take boxing classes the day after getting your ears pierced. That will be the night you get boxed right in the ear.

Life Lessons by Wendy
wendymeadowssc2
Charm

Re: Still Learning...Life's Lessons

Postby guywiththeshirt » Thu May 09, 2019 7:28 pm

Yikes! That had to hurt!
guywiththeshirt
SC Fan

Postby Daphne » Fri May 10, 2019 12:18 am

I was going to start taking boxing next week, but just got my nails done today as a gift and now I am like I can't box next week because I will break a nail. =))
Daphne
Charm

Postby FoxyRose » Fri May 10, 2019 11:24 am

ouch
Website- kinkyfoxyrose.com
Twitter- @foxyrosexxx
FoxyRose
Charm

Postby wendymeadowssc2 » Fri May 10, 2019 3:59 pm

Daphne wrote:I was going to start taking boxing next week, but just got my nails done today as a gift and now I am like I can't box next week because I will break a nail. =))

I used to have long nails when I first started. Learning the basics you won't make as tight of fists and hit as hard. I have been taking Karate classes for a couple years and now moved over to boxing. I can't keep my nails long now at all. If I do, because I make proper fists and punch pretty hard, I end up with scars all over my palms
wendymeadowssc2
Charm

Postby wendymeadowssc2 » Fri May 10, 2019 4:00 pm

FoxyRose wrote:ouch

Yeah....I have been icing it a fair amount.
wendymeadowssc2
Charm

Postby DDDVIOAUS » Fri May 10, 2019 7:12 pm

wendymeadowssc2 wrote:I realize today that I am still learning as I go. I am almost 40 and still learn new things.

Tonight's lesson - Do NOT take boxing classes the day after getting your ears pierced. That will be the night you get boxed right in the ear.