Etiquette when a Charm Leaves

General SC Fan Discussions and Questions concerning the Southern Charms website.

Etiquette when a Charm Leaves

Postby n2kstuff5 » Sat Oct 16, 2021 11:34 am

I have been patronizing Southern Charms since 1999. I have seen a lot of charms come and go. I noticed a number of longtime charm's pages have abruptly disappeared. The more recent examples come to mind are Fantasia,Lola and Abbie. All of these charms were around for 20 years or so. I don't think there was any advance notification that this was happening. I understand a page can come down anytime the charms decides she is done and life circumstances can change in an instant, but give the length of time in the platform should there be a so called "farewell tour" or "going out of business sale"? It would have been nice subscribe one last time or buy a video or two. I am curious about what the people think.
n2kstuff5
SC Fan

Re: Etiquette when a Charm Leaves

Postby SultrySerenaSC2 » Sat Oct 16, 2021 1:26 pm

n2kstuff5 wrote:I have been patronizing Southern Charms since 1999. I have seen a lot of charms come and go. I noticed a number of longtime charm's pages have abruptly disappeared. The more recent examples come to mind are Fantasia,Lola and Abbie. All of these charms were around for 20 years or so. I don't think there was any advance notification that this was happening. I understand a page can come down anytime the charms decides she is done and life circumstances can change in an instant, but give the length of time in the platform should there be a so called "farewell tour" or "going out of business sale"? It would have been nice subscribe one last time or buy a video or two. I am curious about what the people think.

Although that sounds like a great idea and something that should be easy to implement.........
in our imperfect world it's simply not do-able.

Reasons being: